5-Minute Urology Consult, 3rd ed. (Books@Ovid) by
Aids in the quick and efficient diagnosis and treatment of urologic problems. Includes facts and recommendations as informed by the most current data available, sourced from actual patient consultations and further reviewed by top academics and physicians. Useful for the busy specialist or practitioner who deals with urologic conditions on a daily basis, as well as residents and fellows prepping for their certification exams.
Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery, 4th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
A concise, thorough, superbly illustrated reference that covers what you need to know about today's laparoscopic and robotic technology and techniques. Perfect for learning new techniques or briefly reviewing before a case. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology, 12th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Continues to offer the most comprehensive coverage of every aspect of urology. Perfect for urologists, residents, and practicing physicians alike, this updated 4-volume set highlights all of the essential concepts necessary for every stage of your career, from anatomy and physiology through the latest diagnostic approaches and medical and surgical treatments. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Essentials of the Adult Neurogenic Bladder (Taylor & Francis) by
Summarizes the entire field of adult neuro-urology in a concise, well-illustrated, and practical style. Includes epidemiology, lower urinary tract anatomy, and physiology.
Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery, 4th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Covers the entire scope of urologic surgery. Provides highly illustrated, step-by-step guidance on minimally invasive and open surgical procedures, new surgical systems and equipment, and laparoscopic and robotic techniques. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Minimally Invasive Urology, 2nd ed. (Springer Nature) by
Provides updated procedural recommendations and outcomes in all areas of endoscopic, robotic, and laparoscopic urology.
Nurse Practitioner in Urology, 2nd ed. (Springer Nature) by
Provides information to meet the needs of nurse practitioners, advanced practice nurses, and physician assistants working in urology. Includes additional content related to postoperative management, pain management, LGBTQ care, and uroradiology.
Smith & Tanagho's General Urology, 19th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Provides a guide to understanding, diagnosis, and treatment of urologic diseases and disorders. Features chapters on pharmacology of the lower urinary tract and female urology.
Taneja's Complications of Urologic Surgery, 5th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Offers concise, to-the-point information on prevention and management strategies that help you provide the best patient care. Covers both office-based complications as well as common and uncommon surgical complications arising from open and minimally invasive urologic surgery. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Urologic Principles and Practice, 2nd ed. (Springer Nature) by
A general urology text primarily written for urologists in training. Clinical chapters, which are written around evidence-based medicine, are preceded by a scientific foundation chapter that is geared toward answering questions for boards and understanding pathophysiology.
Urologic Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Offers comprehensive coverage of all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system. Includes discussions of newly recognized tumors and terminologies, the latest classification schemes, current grading approaches, molecular alterations, and commonly used ancillary diagnostic techniques. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that brings the Library's holdings directly to wherever you are searching, both on- and off-campus! Once installed, an icon will show the access options that are available for an article while you are performing searches in various database (e.g., PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science, Google Scholar, Wikipedia, etc.). This includes seeing direct article and issue links in results summary screens.
To check full text availability for titles not retrieved using LibKey or the Library's “Get Full Text” & “Find It!” icon links within databases: