Clinical Cases in Skin of Color. Adnexal, Inflammation, Infections, and Pigmentary Disorders (Springer Nature) by
Identifies the top dermatological conditions for patients with skin of color and provides essential features which contrast these conditions in darker skin types. Provides the reader with the opportunity to formulate informed treatment regimens for patients with skin of color. The book will also provide clinical pearls to guide decision making, as well as important cultural beliefs that must be considered in order to provide optimal care to patients with skin of color.
Clinical Cases in Skin of Color: Medical, Oncological and Hair Disorders, and Cosmetic Dermatology (Springer Nature) by
Identifies the most common presentations and essential features of top dermatological conditions in patients with skin of color. Presents practical information in a case-based organization to assist dermatologists in clinical decision making, and discusses important cultural beliefs that must be considered in order to provide optimal care to patients with skin of color.
Dermatology Atlas for Skin of Color (Springer Nature) by
Focuses on those dermatologic conditions that are most common in ethnic skin or skin of color. Includes succinct explanations of each disease process, describes clinical findings, and presents key information on diagnosis and treatment.
Ethnic Dermatology: Principles and Practice (Wiley Online Library) by
Provides a practical approach to the dermatology of nonwhite skin. Includes Asian, African-Caribbean and North African skin types and covers all the bases of dermatology.
Fundamentals of Ethnic Hair: The Dermatologist's Perspective (Springer Nature) by
Describes the science of curly hair, demystifies prevailing hair styling trends, and presents practical advice for minimizing the harmful effects of these hair styling practices. Written from a dermatologist's perspective, this textbook seamlessly blends science and practical management.
Hair and Scalp Disorders: Medical, Surgical, and Cosmetic Treatments, 2nd ed. (Taylor & Francis) by
Examines the treatment of hair and scalp disorders, with a special emphasis on how hair type, morphology, and ethnicity can impact on hair disease and treatment.
Living Color: The Biological and Social Meaning of Skin Color (ProQuest Ebook Central) by
The first book to investigate the social history of skin color from prehistory to the present, showing how our body's most visible trait influences our social interactions in profound and complex ways.
Mind the Gap: A Handbook of Clinical Signs in Black and Brown Skin by
A clinical handbook of signs and symptoms in black and brown skin. The aims of the project were to highlight the lack of diversity in medical literature and education.
Pediatric Skin of Color (Springer Nature) by
The first textbook devoted to the issues of pediatric skin of color. Discusses the biology and clinical data regarding normal skin, skin conditions exclusive to individuals of color, systemic diseases of individuals of color that have a strong component of skin involvement, and the appearance and demographics of common skin diseases, comparing Caucasian and all skin of color populations.
Skin of Color: A Practical Guide to Dermatologic Diagnosis and Treatment (Springer Nature) by
A concise practical guide to treatment and diagnosis of skin related disorders for skin of color patients.
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color, 2nd ed. (AccessMedicine) by
A comprehensive reference that thoroughly details every aspect of dermatologic science as it applies to skin of color -- from the development of the skin to the biology of hair and nails. All commonly encountered dermatologic problems of Africans, Asians, Arabs, Native Americans, and other peoples are covered, as are other diseases with significant skin manifestations.
Even though some of the resources and web sites allow use of their materials for educational and non-commercial purposes, it is your responsibility to read and follow the usage and copyright policies of a media resource. Look for usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” on the media resource's website.
For more information, see: