AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, 5th ed. (AccessAPN) by
Provides succinct, complete guidance on how to safely and competently care for adult, critically ill patients and their families. Features a practical building-block organization that starts with the basics and logically progresses to advanced topics. An essential tool for clinicians at the point of care, and those preparing for CCRN® certification in critical care nursing.
AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing, 5th ed. (AccessAPN) by
Provides succinct, complete guidance on how to safely and competently care for adult progressive care patients and their families. Features a practical building-block organization that starts with the basics and logically moves on to advanced topics. An essential tool for clinicians at the point of care, and those preparing for PCCN® certification in progressive care nursing.
Advanced Practice Nursing: Essential Knowledge for the Profession, 4th ed. (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by
Addresses the rapid changes in the health care environment with a special focus on health care finance, electronic health records, quality, and safety, as well as emerging roles for the advanced practice nurse.
APRN and PA's Complete Guide to Prescribing Drug Therapy, 5th ed. (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by
Provides APRN students and advanced health care providers in all practice settings with guidance on prescribing drugs for patients with acute, episodic, and chronic health problems. Delivers pharmacotherapy regimens for more than 600 diagnoses.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. (LWW Health Library) by
Covers how to interview patients, perform physical examinations, and apply clinical reasoning and shared decision making to assessment and planning, based on a sound understanding of clinical evidence.
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, 63rd ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Offers current insights into symptoms, signs, epidemiology, and treatment for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders.
EKGs for the Nurse Practitioner and Physician Assistant, 3rd ed. (ProQuest Ebook Central) by
Provides a comprehensive, no-nonsense approach to EKG interpretation for nurse practitioner and physician assistant students, as well as practicing clinicians who need a quick refresher. Includes treatment options for premature atrial and ventricular contractions, atrial and ventricular arrhythmias, ischemia and infarction, and heart block.
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2024 (ClinicalKey) by
Access current diagnostic and therapeutic information on more than 700 common medical conditions. Not necessarily based on high-level evidence, but still useful. Note: To view PDF content, users must sign in with a personal ClinicalKey account.
Formulating a Differential Diagnosis for the Advanced Practice Provider, 2nd ed. (ProQuest Ebook Central) by
Describes a step-by-step process for obtaining a reliable patient history, choosing the appropriate physical exam, and using the patient history and physical exam findings to form a differential diagnosis. Continues to include the case study approach and includes 22 new symptoms along with contributions by a new editor, who is a leader in holistic health. Written for advanced practice provider (APP) students and new practitioners.
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 27th ed., (ClinicalKey) by
Provides comprehensive coverage of the scientific foundations and biological basis of disease processes, an introduction to clinical practice protocols, and current concepts of pathophysiology, diagnosis, and treatment. Includes a new chapter on "Applications of Molecular Technologies to Clinical Medicine", a completely revamped section on infectious diseases, and coverage of the very latest cardiovascular techniques and treatments. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Hamric and Hanson's Advanced Practice Nursing, 6th ed. (R2 Digital Library) by
Helps develop an understanding of the various advanced practice registered nursing (APRN) roles. Provides a clear, comprehensive, and contemporary introduction to advanced practice nursing today, addressing all major APRN competencies, roles, and issues. Covers topics ranging from the evolution of advanced practice nursing to evidence-based practice, leadership, ethical decision-making, and health policy.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21st ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Offers frequent updates, reports of clinical trials, practice guidelines, online lectures, and concise reviews of timely topics as well as additional and updated references (with links to MEDLINE abstracts) and illustrations.
Hospice and Palliative Care Handbook: Quality, Compliance, and Reimbursement, 3rd ed. (AccessAPN) by
Offers concise, focused coverage of all aspects of hospice and palliative care for clinicians, managers, and other team members who provide important care while meeting difficult multilevel regulations. Helps caregivers meet quality, coverage, and reimbursement requirements in daily practice and documentation.
Improving Diagnosis in Health Care (ProQuest Ebook Central) by
Offers recommendations on how to identify and correct diagnostic errors (e.g., inaccurate or delayed diagnoses) to improve the quality and safety of health care.
Merck Manual Professional Version (STAT!Ref) by
Covers human diseases, symptoms, common clinical procedures, and laboratory tests. Searchable by keyword and includes hyperlinks to chapters, topics, diagrams, and tables throughout the text. A service of TexShare.
Pharmacotherapy Casebook: A Patient-Focused Approach, 12th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Uses patient cases to help develop the skills necessary to identify and resolve the most common drug therapy problems encountered in daily clinical practice.
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, 6th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Uses a solid evidence-based approach to teach readers how to design, implement, monitor, and evaluate medication therapy. Provides everything readers need to gain an in-depth understanding of the underlying principles of the pharmacotherapy of disease and their practical application.
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice Study Guide: A Case-Based Care Plan Approach, 5th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
A study companion to Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice.
Physical Examination Procedures for Advanced Practitioners and Non-Medical Prescribers, 2nd ed. (Taylor & Francis) by
Provides evidence-based information on physical examination procedures for advanced nurses and independent prescribers.
Radiology Secrets Plus, 4th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an informal tone. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)