LibGuides: Using Media (Images, Video, Audio): Access Databases (McGraw Hill)

In this section, the UT Southwestern Health Sciences Library and Digital Learning Center (Library) has summarized the usage rights of select licensed resources based on available information. As the Library cannot confirm the 100% accuracy on the usage rights, it is recommended that you use the provided information as a starting point. Review the resource's usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” before downloading the media.

For more information, see Electronic Resources - Responsible Use.

Access Databases (McGraw Hill)

The Access databases from McGraw Hill Medical contain photos and illustrations. Material is available to save and download for educational purposes.

You can use the images from the Access databases in a PowerPoint for educational purposes and must include the proper citation and applicable rights information.

Use the main search box

If listed, click “Images” in the left sidebar of the results list.
Click on the link to the selected image to view.
Click “Download Slide” below the image. A PowerPoint slide will download and include the proper citation and rights information.

Image and PowerPoint Usage Guidelines

Permissions (mheducation.com)

AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window Offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction -- all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -- optimized for viewing on any device.
AccessAPN This link opens in a new window A comprehensive online resource dedicated to the education of advanced practice nursing students that is provided by McGraw Hill in partnership with Sigma Theta Tau. Features a wide range of content that aligns perfectly with the curricula of advanced practice nursing programs, including those for Nursing Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Certified Nurse Midwives, and Doctors of Nursing Practice.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides the full text of medical textbooks, including many of the Lange Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment series. It also includes a searchable drug list with medication photos and costs and Lange's Self Assessment Tool, powered by USMLEasy. Users can browse each title's table of contents or search the full text. Clinical and basic science reference books feature an option at the chapter level to download full text to a personal digital assistant (PDA) or other mobile device.
AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window Offers a new approach to neurology reference, research, and curricular instruction and covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Helps students excel in their clerkship; assists residents in strengthening skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading neurology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; and allows practicing neurologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification.
AccessObGyn This link opens in a new window AccessObGyn is a comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology and may be viewed on any device. Updated regularly.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs, and supplements. The site provides access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window A comprehensive online physiotherapy resource that integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool. It provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning and allows physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.