Case Files: Family Medicine, 5th ed. (Case Files® Collection) by
AccessMedicine's Case Files® Collection provides case content in an interactive format. Content includes basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases. Users must have a MyAccess personal account.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Family Medicine, 5th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
A single-source reference for house staff and practicing family physicians who provide comprehensive and continuous care of individuals of both sexes throughout the lifespan. ISSN: 1548-2189.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th ed. (AccessObGyn) by
Provides a review of obstetrics and gynecology. Covers more than 1,000 diseases and disorders, latest screening and management guidelines, more than 450 clinical photos and illustrations, treatments for common gynecologic infections and more. ISSN 0197-582X.
Habif's Clinical Dermatology, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Practical resource/textbook features more than 1,000 color illustrations depicting dermatologic conditions; their disease descriptions; and current, comprehensive therapeutic information. Basic dermatologic surgical techniques are covered in detail. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21st ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Offers frequent updates, reports of clinical trials, practice guidelines, online lectures, and concise reviews of timely topics as well as additional and updated references (with links to MEDLINE abstracts) and illustrations.
Merck Manual of Geriatrics, 3rd ed. by
Provides an interdisciplinary approach to the challenges facing geriatric care. Includes information on nursing care, pharmacy issues, discussions of the best drugs for the elderly, and new or extensively revised chapters on dementia, Alzheimer's disease, rehabilitation, respiratory failure, and managed care.
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 22nd ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides comprehensive information for best approaches to pediatric care. Covers the latest on genetics, neurology, infectious disease, melamine poisoning, sexual identity and adolescent homosexuality, psychosis associated with epilepsy, and more. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Roberts & Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Text defines the breadth of academic and clinical emergency medicine. Sections cover patient monitoring, vascular and anesthetic techniques, individual system procedures, and special procedures. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
