This page contains a list of Online Reference Books within specific subject areas.
Integrative Medicine, 5th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides the practical, evidence-based guidance you need to safely and effectively integrate complementary and alternative medical treatments into your practice. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Otolaryngology—Head & Neck Surgery, 4th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Features comprehensive review of basic sciences relevant to otolaryngology and present up-to-date, concise clinical information. Discusses both medical and surgical management of otolaryngologic disorders as well as many diseases of the head and neck, including sinusitis, upper respiratory infections, dysphagia, and head and neck cancer. Includes more than 150 radiology images and 400 figures.
Roberts & Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Text defines the breadth of academic and clinical emergency medicine. Sections cover patient monitoring, vascular and anesthetic techniques, individual system procedures, and special procedures. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice, 9th ed., 2018 (ClinicalKey) by
Provides current information on emergency medicine and presents more than 1,200 color illustrations of patient symptoms and diagnostic imaging findings. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Family Medicine, 5th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
A single-source reference for house staff and practicing family physicians who provide comprehensive and continuous care of individuals of both sexes throughout the lifespan. ISSN: 1548-2189.
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Medicine, 6th ed.(STAT!Ref) by
Covers major developments in the increasingly widespread acceptance of palliative medicine as a fundamental public health need. Includes new sections devoted to family and caregiver issues, cardio-respiratory symptoms and disorders, and genitourinary symptoms and disorders. Provided by UT Southwestern and TexShare.
Textbook of Family Medicine, 9th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides guidance on the principles of family medicine, primary care in the community, and all aspects of clinical practice. Includes evidence-based, practical information to optimize patient care and prepare for the American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) exam. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, 64th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Offers current insights into symptoms, signs, epidemiology, and treatment for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders.
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2024 (ClinicalKey) by
Access current diagnostic and therapeutic information on more than 700 common medical conditions. Not necessarily based on high-level evidence, but still useful. Note: To view PDF content, users must sign in with a personal ClinicalKey account.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21st ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Offers frequent updates, reports of clinical trials, practice guidelines, online lectures, and concise reviews of timely topics as well as additional and updated references (with links to MEDLINE abstracts) and illustrations.
Essentials of Radiology, 4th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Explains the basic principles and clinical applications of plain film imaging, CT, MRI, and nuclear medicine. Highlights the recent advances in diagnostic imaging of abdominal, pelvic, and retroperitoneal conditions. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Murray and Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Covers the scientific principles of respiratory medicine; its foundations in basic anatomy, physiology, pharmacology, pathology, and immunology; and its clinical applications. Features chapters covering new modalities in biotechnologic, genomic, and informational sciences. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th ed. (AccessObGyn) by
Provides a review of obstetrics and gynecology. Covers more than 1,000 diseases and disorders, latest screening and management guidelines, more than 450 clinical photos and illustrations, treatments for common gynecologic infections and more. ISSN 0197-582X.
Williams Obstetrics, 26th ed. (AccessObGyn) by
Delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage and offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care. Includes 1,000+ full-color illustrations, plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of maternal-fetal medicine.
Vaughan & Asbury's General Ophthalmology, 19th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Provides a practical, clinically-focused introduction to ophthalmology suitable for anyone looking for a quick-reference update on state-of-the-art diagnosis and treatment of all major diseases of the eye.
Harriet Lane Handbook, 23rd ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides fast, accurate information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment. Includes the latest treatment and management recommendations, immunization schedules, procedures, and therapeutic guidelines, as well as a unique, comprehensive drug formulary. Features new information on dermatology treatments, eczema complications, lead poisoning, and signs of child abuse. Published by Johns Hopkins University. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 21st ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides comprehensive information for best approaches to pediatric care. Covers the latest on genetics, neurology, infectious disease, melamine poisoning, sexual identity and adolescent homosexuality, psychosis associated with epilepsy, and more. Note: To view PDF content, users must sign in with a personal ClinicalKey account. Contributor(s): Robert M. Kliegman, Joseph W. St Geme, Nathan J. Blum, Samir S. Shah, Robert C. Tasker, Karen M. Wilson, Richard E. Behrman. ISBN: 9780323568883, 9780323529501.
American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders (PsychiatryOnline) by
Provides evidence-based recommendations for the assessment and treatment of psychiatric disorders. Practice guidelines are intended to assist in clinical decision making by presenting systematically developed patient care strategies in a standardized format.