AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, 5th ed. (AccessAPN) by
Provides succinct, complete guidance on how to safely and competently care for adult, critically ill patients and their families. Features a practical building-block organization that starts with the basics and logically progresses to advanced topics. An essential tool for clinicians at the point of care, and those preparing for CCRN® certification in critical care nursing.
AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing, 5th ed. (AccessAPN) by
Provides succinct, complete guidance on how to safely and competently care for adult progressive care patients and their families. Features a practical building-block organization that starts with the basics and logically moves on to advanced topics. An essential tool for clinicians at the point of care, and those preparing for PCCN® certification in progressive care nursing.
Advanced Critical Care Nursing, 2nd ed. (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
This comprehensive, nursing-focused text centers on the clinical reasoning process as it helps users comprehend, analyse, synthesize, and apply advanced critical care knowledge and concepts. The book is organized within the structure of body systems along with synthesis chapters that address patient conditions involving multiple body systems. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery, 17th ed. (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
Provides illustrated, step-by-step instructions covering patient care in more than 400 surgical interventions, including positioning, instrumentation, and postoperative care, as well as additional coverage of robotic surgery and a review of evidence-based guidelines for practice. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
AWHONN Compendium of Postpartum Care, 3rd ed. (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by
Provides current information and guidelines for all aspects of mother-newborn care from birth through the postpartum visit
Cardiac Nursing, 7th ed. (STAT!Ref) by
Offers crucial guidance and direction for nurses looking to provide up-to-date, evidence-based cardiac care. Provides direction on developing care plans, performing assessments, interpreting labs, diagnosis, and more.
Cardiac Surgery Essentials for Critical Care Nursing, 3rd ed. (ProQuest Ebook Central) by
An indispensable resource for new and experienced nurses caring for patients in critical care units immediately following cardiac surgery and in the transitioning to home. Addresses nursing knowledge to meet the needs of acutely ill patients and strategies to optimize patient outcomes.
Core Curriculum for Maternal-Newborn Nursing, 6th ed. (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
Provides up-to-date, accurate information on today's maternal-newborn nursing practice. Covers concepts of reproduction, fetal development, normal pregnancy, intrapartum and postpartum periods, the normal newborn, complications in the mother and newborn, and ethical issues. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Critical Care Nursing: Diagnosis and Management, 9th ed. (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
Helps understand and apply critical care nursing principles and concepts to clinical assessment, diagnostic procedures, and therapeutic management. Uses a logical, body systems organization to address the care of patients with physiological alterations. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
High-Risk & Critical Care Obstetrics, 4th ed. (Books@Ovid) by
This comprehensive analysis of critical care obstetrics concepts offers summaries of research findings and top-notch clinical expertise; and provides guidance on navigating complex patient conditions and promoting safe, effective perinatal care. Published by the Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses (AWHONN).
Manual of Critical Care Nursing, 8th ed. (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
This practical manual is designed to help critical care nurses and nursing students better care for any critically ill patient. Presents essential information on more than 75 disorders and conditions, as well as concepts relevant to caring for all critically ill patients and functioning in the critical care environment. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Nurse's Survival Guide to Critical Care (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
Provides completely updated and revised content written by authors with extensive nursing experience in the field. Discusses physiological, psychological, and social areas; legal issues; and ethical and moral dilemmas that critical care nurses and health care practitioners may face on a daily basis. Includes boxes, tips, and diagrams to help bridge the theory-practice gap. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Nursing the Cardiac Patient (Wiley Online Library) by
Addresses the management of cardiac patients across the spectrum of health care settings and assists nurses in developing a complete understanding of the current evidence-based practice and principles underlying the care and management of the cardiac patient.
Perinatal Nursing, 5th ed. (Books@Ovid) by
Offers expert guidelines and best practices for the full range of patient care issues, from cultural practices and pregnancy complications to newborn assessments and nutrition. Published by the Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses (AWHONN).
Textbook of Critical Care, 8th ed. (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
Provides evidence-based guidance to overcome a full range of practice challenges, as well as a multidisciplinary approach to critical care, sharing expertise in anesthesia, surgery, pulmonary medicine, and pediatrics. Offers ICU clinicians a new understanding of the pathophysiology of critical illness and new therapeutic approaches to critical care. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Even though some of the resources and web sites allow use of their materials for educational and non-commercial purposes, it is your responsibility to read and follow the usage and copyright policies of a media resource. Look for usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” on the media resource's website.
For more information, see: