Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data ArchiveThe Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA) provides public use data files and documentation related to collection, analysis, and dissemination of behavioral health data.
Texas Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)The Texas Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System, initiated in 1987, is a federally-funded telephone survey conducted on a monthly basis of 500 randomly selected adult Texans to collect data on lifestyle risk factors contributing to the leading causes of death and chronic diseases. This is an extension of the national BRFSS, with added questions that are developed for local purposes. The site provides documentation, including counties surveyed, and copies of the questionnaires, as well as summary reports and presentations. They also map the data to state-wide health objectives.
You can use the "Instrumentation" field from the drop-down options to find specific instruments.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI): 1985 to the Present (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Test Collection at ETSThe Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. With information about tests from the early 1900s to today, the collection is the largest compilation of such materials in the world. It contains tests from U.S. publishers, individual test authors and non-U.S. sources.
