Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Grants and Funding Guide

This guide provides an overview of grants and funding resources available to the UT Southwestern community.

Welcome

Start Here!

In tandem with Sponsored Program Administration's funding page, this Library Guide has been designed to help identify funding opportunities from federal and state agencies to industries, foundations, and other non-profit organizations.

Navigating the guide is easy. The left column displays the Grants and Funding Guide's Table of Contents.

  • Find Funding! – Includes funding sources, ranging from UT Southwestern subscribed databases to federal and state agencies, industries, foundations, and other non-profit organizations and sources by research group!
  • National Institutes of Health – Provides an overview of the largest global funder of biomedical research, grants resources, and additional information.
  • Grant Writing Resources – Each funding database or individual funding source usually offers writing guidelines and tips. This section provides general information about writing grants.
  • Database Tutorials and Tips – Includes videos and handouts.

Identify Funding Resources!

Before you can start writing a grant, you need to explore and identify funding resources.

This is an important step of the "Create & Plan" component of the UT Southwestern Research Cycle. In tandem with Sponsored Program Administration's funding page, this Library Guide has been designed to help identify funding opportunities from federal and state agencies, industries, foundations, and other non-profit organizations! Explore the different funding databases and individual funding sources.

After identifying your funding opportunity, review the Grant Writing Resources section.