My Bibliography, part of My NCBI, provides a centralized place to help you manage a list of your publications, including journal articles; manuscripts accepted for publication; books and book chapters; meeting abstracts; conference papers; presentations; seminars; patents; and other research products. The list can be exported as a file and made public to share with others. Investigators are required to use My Bibliography as of July 2010. (See NOT-OD-10-103 for more information.)
There are four ways to create My Bibliography collection with author-specific citations: directly from PubMed, using a search tool in My Bibliography to add PubMed citations, uploading citations from a file, or using a template for publications not found in PubMed.
My Bibliography users can grant access to other persons (delegates) to view and manage their My Bibliography collection. The delegates will then be able to add or to remove citations in a collection and they will be able to associate citations to grants as well. Delegate invitations are initiated by NCBI account owners.
When linked to an eRA account, My Bibliography includes more features which allow eRA Commons users to see whether their publications comply with the NIH Public Access Policy, to start the compliance process for their publications, and to associate their publications to awards.
In My Bibliography eRA Commons users, who have awarded grants in their portfolio, are able to see whether their publications are compliant with the NIH Public Access Policy, to start the compliance process, and to associate their publications to NIH extramural awards.
For additional information, NIH Public Access Policy - Grants and Funding Guide - LibGuides at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
