Atlas of Emergency Medicine, 5th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Provides guidance on accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Covers basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions.
Avoiding Common Errors in the Emergency Department, 2nd ed. (Books@Ovid) by
Discusses 365 errors commonly made in the practice of emergency medicine and gives practical, easy-to-remember tips for avoiding these pitfalls.
Ciottone's Disaster Medicine, 3rd ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Covers isolated domestic events as well as global disasters and humanitarian crises. Provides information about the preparation, assessment, and management of both natural and man-made disasters, including terrorist attacks and the threat of biological warfare. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Emergency Medicine, 8th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Offers a problem-oriented guide to all diseases presented to the emergency department. Features chapters on syncope, seizure, gastrointestinal emergencies, and neurological emergencies. ISSN 0894-2293.
Electrocardiography in Emergency, Acute, and Critical Care, 2nd ed. (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by
Provides the latest information to improve ECG interpretation skills. Covers the fundamentals, rhythm disturbances, typical and atypical presentations, ACS mimics, pacemaker dysfunction, metabolic abnormalities, pediatric considerations, and more.
Emergency Nurse Practitioner Core Curriculum (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by
Covers the full scope of holistic, evidence-based practice across the lifespan and serves as a comprehensive certification review for emergency nurse practitioners (ENPs). Delivers essential core knowledge for ENPs in all relevant programs and practice arenas.
Emergency Radiology: The Requisites, 2nd ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information needed for effective clinical practice in emergency radiology, as well certification and recertification review. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Essential Procedures for Emergency, Urgent, and Primary Care Settings, 3rd ed. (ProQuest Ebook Central) by
A user-friendly guide to performing 77 clinical procedures, ranging from those commonly performed to those infrequently called upon when minutes count in emergency, urgent, and primary care settings. Includes current and comprehensive text, graphic, and video instruction on the use of bedside ultrasound for procedural guidance in order to increase procedural accuracy and mitigate complications.
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, 11th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Delivers evidence-based principles viewed through the lens of an active bedside clinical practice. Provides expert insights into every type of toxicologic emergency, whether due to substance abuse or exposure to toxins.
Roberts & Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Text defines the breadth of academic and clinical emergency medicine. Sections cover patient monitoring, vascular and anesthetic techniques, individual system procedures, and special procedures. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice, 10th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides current information on emergency medicine and presents more than 1,200 color illustrations of patient symptoms and diagnostic imaging findings. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine, 5th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Covers all the major topics relevant to the practice of emergency medicine. The book is invaluable to professionals working in this setting -- including nurse specialists and paramedics -- who require concise, highly practical guidance, incorporating the latest best practice and evidence-based guidelines. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 9th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Provides the depth and breadth of coverage that reflects the complexity and expertise needed to practice emergency medicine in today's fast-paced environments. Covers everything from prehospital care, disaster preparedness, and basic and advanced resuscitative techniques, to all the significant medical, traumatic, and environmental conditions requiring emergency treatment in adults, children and neonates.