Case Files: Geriatrics (Case Files® Collection) by AccessMedicine's Case Files® Collection provides case content in an interactive format. Content includes basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases. Users must have a MyAccess personal account.
Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Geriatrics, 3rd ed. (AccessMedicine) by Provides a framework for using a person's functional and cognitive status, prognosis, and social context to guide diagnosis and treatment of medical conditions. In this edition, authors apply the principles of geriatric medicine in different care settings to address common conditions and diseases and manage common symptoms and concerns encountered by clinicians in the care of older persons.
Geriatrics Review Syllabus, 11th ed. (GeriatricsCareOnline.org) by The premier geriatric medicine resource for clinicians who wish to provide current, evidence-based, high-quality care to older adults. Contains annotated resources that allow interested readers to pursue topics in greater depth, as well as case-oriented, multiple-choice questions accompanied by an answer sheet for those participating in the continuing education program.
Ham's Primary Care Geriatrics, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by A comprehensive, easy-to-read source of practical clinical guidance, which covers patient presentations that are most likely to be encountered and offers key clinical information, expert advice, and evidence-based medical guidelines. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Merck Manual of Geriatrics, 3rd ed. by Provides an interdisciplinary approach to the challenges facing geriatric care. Includes information on nursing care, pharmacy issues, discussions of the best drugs for the elderly, and new or extensively revised chapters on dementia, Alzheimer's disease, rehabilitation, respiratory failure, and managed care.
Older Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, 2nd ed. (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by Examines mental illness and its treatment in the elderly and geriatric patient. Part of the eBooks on EBSCOhost collection provided by UT Southwestern, the UT System Libraries, and TexShare.