Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Full-Text Tools Guide: Home

The Search for Full Text

The Library already provides numerous paths to the full text of articles for the UT Southwestern community's clinical, research, and administrative needs. In this Library Guide, we introduce additional easy-to-use tools to supplement full-text access.

Read by QxMD

Read by QxMD is a free app and online tool that enables you to search, read, collect, and organize research. As an app, it is available for both iOS and Android. Read is easy to implement and can supplement your existing research endeavors. Read facilitates access to both subscription-based and open-access content for UTSW affiliates, and it provides the ability to send an email with relevant citation information to our interlibrary loan department if full text is not available.

EndNote Click (formerly Kopernio) by Clarivate Analytics

EndNote Click (formerly Kopernio) is a free browser plugin for Chrome, Edge (version 79 or later), and Firefox that can enhance your ability to access full text. Provided by Clarivate Analytics (i.e., the same vendor that provides Web of Science and EndNote), EndNote Click provides the ability to quickly search and access full text. Users may also store valuable results in a personal locker or send them to a citation manager. EndNote Click facilitates access to both subscription-based and open-access content for UTSW affiliates.

Your EndNote Click account will be automatically upgraded to a premium account (2 GB storage) if you use UT Southwestern's referral link to create an EndNote Click account. Email LibEndNote@utsouthwestern.edu to get the referral code.

More Full-Text Tools