There is additional information on the availability/status of other National Library of Medicine’s toxicology information services.
Even though some of the resources and web sites allow use of their materials for educational and non-commercial purposes, it is your responsibility to read and follow the usage and copyright policies of a media resource. Look for usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” on the media resource's website.
For more information, see:
Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, 7th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Provides you with a basic understanding of the principles of biopharmaceutics and pharmacokinetics and applies these principles to drug product development, drug product performance and drug therapy.
Applied Clinical Pharmacokinetics, 3rd ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Ideal for pharmacy students learning the clinical application of pharmacokinetics, which is the mathematical tools for modifying dosages. Focuses on the latest standardized techniques and approaches to patient-specific dosing and provides up-to-date information on more recently monitored drugs.
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 15th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Provides comprehensive and authoritative pharmacology information for students in the health sciences and is revised every 2-3 years to keep pace with the rapid changes in pharmacology and therapeutics. Includes full-color illustrations and expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs of all types.
Basic Concepts in Pharmacology, 5th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Provides an understanding of the fundamental principles of drug actions. Presents drugs by classes, details exactly what you need to know about each class, and reinforces key concepts and definitions.
Casarett & Doull's Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons, 9th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Provides information on the many facets of toxicology, especially the principles, concepts, and modes of thoughts that are the foundation of the discipline.
Casarett and Doull's Essentials of Toxicology, 4th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Describes the expansive science of toxicology, and includes important concepts from anatomy, physiology, and biochemistry to facilitate the understanding of the principles and mechanisms of toxicant action on specific organ systems.
Casebook in Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Drug Dosing (AccessPharmacy) by
Uses real-life cases to teach pharmacy students, pharmacists, and clinical pharmacists how to apply pharmacokinetics to formulate proper dosing regimens. Discusses drugs with readily available therapeutic serum levels and places equal emphasis on high-alert agents with narrow therapeutic indexes.
Case Files: Pharmacology, 3rd ed. (Case Files® Collection) by
AccessMedicine's Case Files® Collection provides case content in an interactive format. Content includes basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases. Users must have a MyAccess personal account.
Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists, 6th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Teaches students and practitioners how to effectively research, interpret, evaluate, collate, and disseminate drug information in the most efficient and effective manner possible. Addresses important issues such as the legal and ethical considerations of providing drug information.
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, 11th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Delivers evidence-based principles viewed through the lens of an active bedside clinical practice. Provides expert insights into every type of toxicologic emergency, whether due to substance abuse or exposure to toxins.
Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Describes the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. Includes more than 500 color illustrations, with many new figures emphasizing mechanisms of drug action.
Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination and Board Review, 14th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Helps students review pharmacology and to prepare for both regular course examinations and board examinations.
Pharmaceutical Care Practice: The Patient-centered Approach to Medication Management, 3rd ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Provides basic information necessary to establish, support, deliver, and maintain medication management services. Explains how a practitioner delivers pharmaceutical care services and provides a vision of how these services fit into the evolving healthcare structure.
Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Describes evidence-based medication therapy derived from sound pharmacotherapeutic principles. Demonstrates how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories.
Pharmacotherapy Casebook: A Patient-Focused Approach, 12th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Uses patient cases to help develop the skills necessary to identify and resolve the most common drug therapy problems encountered in daily clinical practice.
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, 6th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by
Uses a solid evidence-based approach to teach readers how to design, implement, monitor, and evaluate medication therapy. Provides everything readers need to gain an in-depth understanding of the underlying principles of the pharmacotherapy of disease and their practical application.