Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine, 12th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Covers all aspects of contemporary cardiology. Features new chapters on ethics in cardiovascular medicine and design and conduct of clinical trials. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Cardiac Nursing: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease (ClinicalKey for Nursing) by
Provides information about delivering evidence-based practice and hands-on care for cardiac and critical care nurses. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Cardio-Oncology Practice Manual: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease (ClinicalKey) by
A comprehensive, portable guide that provides practical approaches to assessment and management of cardiovascular diseases due to the effects of cardiotoxic agents and treatments. Presents clinically relevant aspects of this growing field in one quick, practical reference for a wide range of cardio-oncology providers. Part of the Braunwald family of renowned cardiology references. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Cardiology: An Integrated Approach (AccessMedicine) by
Integrates the core elements of cell biology, anatomy, physiology, pharmacology, and pathology with clinical medicine.
Cardiology Secrets, 6th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provided concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Features a question-and-answer format that includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Cardiovascular Intervention: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease, 2nd ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides today's clinicians with clear, authoritative guidance on every aspect of catheterization of the heart and vasculature and the latest imaging technologies. This practical reference on interventional cardiology is organized from a procedural perspective, with chapters focused exclusively on how to manage complex cardiovascular disease. Part of the Braunwald family of renowned cardiology references. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Case Files: Cardiology (Case Files® Collection) by
AccessMedicine's Case Files® Collection provides case content in an interactive format. Content includes basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases. Users must have a MyAccess personal account.
Clinical Cases in the Management of Complex Cardiovascular Disease (Springer Nature) by
Provides a practical resource for diagnosing and treating complex cases especially for early career cardiologists. A unique feature of this book is the many examples of both rare and common cardiology consults, exploring the patient history, physical examination, ECG, echocardiography and other diagnostic tests, and treatment options.
Critical Heart Disease in Infants and Children, 3rd ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides basic scientific principles, medical and pharmacologic treatments, surgical techniques, and equipment necessary to safely care for children with congenital and acquired heart disease in the ICU. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Cardiology, 6th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Covers the major disease entities and therapeutic challenges in cardiology. Includes chapters on major management issues such as pregnancy and heart disease, the use of anticoagulants in heart disease, and the perioperative evaluation of heart disease patients.
Ethical Issues in Cardiovascular Medicine (Taylor & Francis) by
Provides an exploration of the ethics of cardiology practice, as well as a variety of frameworks for analyzing ethical issues that arise in cardiovascular medicine, which is the diagnosis and treatment of congenital and acquired diseases of the heart, major arteries, and veins.
Fuster and Hurst's The Heart, 15th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
The longest continuously published reference book for cardiology offers a solid foundation in cardiovascular medicine and complete coverage of all major cardiovascular topics and presents a greater focus on the practicalities of patient care. Content is ordered in a more methodical pattern, from mechanism to management.
Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography, 10th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Offers in-depth coverage of ECG analysis for beginning students and a review for practicing clinicians. Includes self-tests on cardiac arrest, sudden cardiac death, digitalis toxicity, and the limitations of ECG. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Hypertension: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease, 4th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Focuses on every aspect of managing and treating patients who suffer from hypertensive disorders. Offers expert guidance to keep updated on the latest developments from basic science to clinical trials and guidelines. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Intelligence-Based Cardiology and Cardiac Surgery: Artificial Intelligence and Human Cognition in Cardiovascular Medicine (ScienceDirect) by
Provides a comprehensive survey of artificial intelligence concepts and methodologies with real-life applications in cardiovascular medicine. Presents an intellectual and academic interface between the medical and data science domains.
Interventional Cardiology and Cardiac Catheterisation: The Essential Guide, 2nd ed. (Taylor & Francis) by
Explains many difficult topics in interventional cardiology and cardiac catheterisation, commencing with the basics of laboratory instrumentation and technology and progressing to a comprehensive review of both new and established cardiac interventions.
Kern's Cardiac Catheterization Handbook, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Serves as a quick clinical primer on cardiac catheterization and provides optimal patient care with reliable information on the latest diagnostic and treatment advances. Covers the latest catheterization techniques for vascular closure and expansion of large-bore access procedures, including TAVR, ECMO, mitraclip, and TMVR. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Mohrman and Heller's Cardiovascular Physiology, 10th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Provides need-to-know concepts and functions of cardiovascular physiology, clarifies the details of physiologic mechanisms and their role in pathological states, links cardiovascular physiology to diagnosis and treatment, and more.
Netter's Cardiology, 3rd ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides a concise overview of cardiovascular disease highlighted by unique, memorable illustrations created by Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD. Includes new features and all-new chapters to keep updated about the latest information in the field. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Practical Cardiology (ScienceDirect) by
Features practical points from recently published guidelines and information about ECGs, hemodynamic traces of advanced imaging modalities in real patients, and much more. Offers a comprehensive review of basic to advanced cardiovascular medicine. Ideal for residents, fellows, and clinicians in cardiology, as well as internal medicine, cardiac surgery, interventional cardiology, and pediatric cardiology.
Textbook of Interventional Cardiology, 8th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Covers the theories, trends, and applications of diagnostic and interventional cardiology that cardiologists, cardiac surgeons, vascular surgeons, referring physicians, and advanced practitioners need to know. Focuses on the latest treatment protocols for managing patients at every level of complexity. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Zipes and Jalife's Cardiac Electrophysiology from Cell to Bedside, 8th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Provides comprehensive, multidisciplinary coverage for all aspects of cardiac electrophysiology, including cutting-edge content and step-by-step instructions. Covers new knowledge in basic science and the latest clinical advances in the field. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
List updated 1/26/2024
Even though some of the resources and web sites allow use of their materials for educational and non-commercial purposes, it is your responsibility to read and follow the usage and copyright policies of a media resource. Look for usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” on the media resource's website.
For more information, see: