Atlas of Human Anatomy, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by
Offers depictions of the human body in clear detail--all from a clinician's perspective. Provides a coherent, lasting visual vocabulary for understanding anatomy and how it applies to medicine today. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. (LWW Health Library) by
Covers how to interview patients, perform physical examinations, and apply clinical reasoning and shared decision making to assessment and planning, based on a sound understanding of clinical evidence.
Case Files: Anatomy, 3rd ed. (Case Files® Collection) by
AccessMedicine's Case Files® Collection provides case content in an interactive format. Content includes basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases. Users must have a MyAccess personal account.
Clinical Anatomy, 13th ed. (ProQuest Ebook Central) by
Provides essential anatomical information and detailed, easy-to-follow structured text suitable for anatomy students and trainees of all levels. Includes many new illustrations and features several anatomical drawings overlaid on a living anatomy model to provide detailed topographical orientation and accurate surface representation.
The Library has two VR Headsets with the following programs loaded:
Devices are available for use in the Library on Fridays from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. in Room E2.304 on a walk-in basis or by appointment. To schedule an appointment, please complete the Request Training Form.
Even though some of the resources and web sites allow use of their materials for educational and non-commercial purposes, it is your responsibility to read and follow the usage and copyright policies of a media resource. Look for usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” on the media resource's website.
For more information, see: