Special Collections & Archives

Consists of records and materials generated during Carson's professional life in the School of Health Professions. There is also a small amount of photos, cookbooks, minutes, programs, and a scrapbook that displays student life in the School of Health Professions.

The collection includes publications from the full lifetime of Center Times, and also includes the early newsletter that developed into the newspaper.

Contains a nearly complete run of the Child Times publication from the Children's Medical Center of Dallas.

Consists largely of materials generated during Estabrook's time as a Professor in Biochemistry at UT Southwestern. In the collection are photos, PowerPoint presentations, handwritten notes, collected writings, laboratory glassware, and publications.

Documents the activities and events of the organization. The bulk of the collection consists of minutes, newsletters, photographs, scrapbooks, and directories.

Documents Dr. Gilman's various roles as a UTSW faculty member, scientist, researcher, and Nobel Prize winner. The collection includes personal and professional correspondence, lab and lecture notes, syllabi, printed materials, photographs, and awards.

Documents the creation of the 3rd and 4th editions of The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics. The bulk of the collection consists of correspondence between Gilman, Louis S. Goodman, their publisher, and other authors of the book. It is a sub-collection of the Alfred Goodman Gilman Collection.

Contains photographic slides that document examples of various pediatric and adult diseases, injuries, and illnesses captured throughout Dr. Charles Ginsburg's career. There are also lecture slides from various presentations.

Consists of correspondence between Dr. Louis Goodman, Dr. Alfred Zack Gilman Sr., and the Macmillan Company about the creation of the 2nd edition of The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics.

Documents the operations and academic programs of the Graduate School at UT Southwestern and include correspondence, booklets, brochures, minutes, posters, memos, newsletters, and commencement programs.

Contains correspondence, reports, books, certificates, and photographs documenting Dr. Hudson's life as an academic physician.

Contains minutes, photographs, correspondence, newsletters, notebooks, reports, flyers, and scrapbooks about the Medical Center Woman's Club and – to a lesser extent – the Parkland Women's Club and the Parkland Wives' Club.

The collection contains brochures, programs, booklets, flyers, correspondence, a scrapbook, yearbooks, a kymograph, and slides that Norred collected throughout his career in the UT Southwestern Office of Student Affairs.

Consists of photographs from events at UT Southwestern including dinners, banquets, ceremonies, and building groundbreakings. The photos also feature prominent donors, faculty, and administrators.

Documents the history of the Office of Faculty Development and the Leadership Emerging in Academic Departments (LEAD) Program.

Contains news clippings, official university news releases, Nobel Prize related public relations materials, photographs used in UT Southwestern publications, and a variety of audiovisual materials.

Contains photographs, reports, manuals, newspaper clippings, newsletters, articles, publications, and yearbooks pertaining to the history of Parkland Memorial Hospital.

Consists of class lists of the Department of Physical Therapy and cookbooks compiled by physical therapy students and the Faculty Wives' Club.

Consists of interviews, photographs, minutes, publications, correspondence, and ephemera that Dr. Race collected as reference materials for the two history books he edited about the history of UT Southwestern.

Consists of documents from the hospital's founding in 1896 to its transfer to UT Southwestern in 2004. Highlights include newsletters, reports, financial documents, pamphlets, departmental files, newspaper clippings, photo albums, directories, magazine articles, and video tapes.

Documents the planning and development of the school in 1968 as well as the school's various academic programs. Records include correspondence, minutes, student handbooks, faculty lists, brochures, and commencement programs.

Encompasses largely Dr. Seldin's professional career in the UT Southwestern Medical School. The collection includes a large amount of correspondence, photos, speeches, publications, research notes, nomination letters, essays, and collected writings.

This collection details the bylaws of the chapter, charter materials, correspondence, meeting minutes, annual reports, financial records, officer reports, nomination forms, and mailing lists of members.

This collection contains correspondence, reports, minutes, publications and ephemera that displays the history of the Foundation and the formation of UT Southwestern Medical School.

Consists of materials from Dr. Tandy's time as a student at UT Southwestern Medical School. The bulk of the collection consists of his lecture and laboratory notes, study materials, case studies, textbooks, manuals, and exams.

Contains a wide variety of documents by and about UT Southwestern Medical Center, its predecessor institutions, and affiliated persons/organizations. It also contains many photographs documenting the campus's environment, faculty, staff, students, research activities, and events.

Documents medical school functions and activities from its founding in 1943. Records include photographs committee files, meeting minutes, newsletters, annual reports, commencement programs, scrapbooks, and yearbooks.

This collection documents Dr. Robert Walker's career in the Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at UT Southwestern. There are documents, photographs, news clippings, CDs, and various artifacts.

Consists of articles, correspondence, photos, and ephemera collected by Dr. Jean D. Wilson that document Dr. Tinsley Harrison's life, career, and his role in the creation of early editions of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.

This collection consists of Dr. Ozora Young's class ring, her diploma, her final transcript, and her graduating class' commencement booklet.

Contains administrative papers, photographs, interviews, annual reports, correspondence, financial reports, legal documents, and audiotapes about the planning, construction, operation, and history of Zale Lipshy University Hospital.