Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for more books
Don't see what your looking for here? Try searching AcESO. AcESO is our library catalog that allows you to scan across our library collections in one search.
AcESO: Academic Enhanced Search Option (UT Southwestern) This link opens in a new window AcESO: Academic Enhanced Search Option is the EBSCO Discovery Service for the UT Southwestern Library. Search the database system -- using both basic and advanced search options -- for all Library holdings, including electronic books, journals, full-text articles, digital images, and Institutional Repository content (i.e., theses, dissertations, academic lectures, posters, and presentations).
ProQuest Ebook Central: Science and Technology Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window Offers carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. It is designed to facilitate the research workflow and outcomes for your library and its users. Includes publishers such as Wiley, Island Press, World Scientific Press, University of North Carolina Press, Elsevier Science, Rutgers University Press, and Temple University Press. Provided by UT Southwestern and TexShare.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides the full text of medical textbooks, including many of the Lange Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment series. It also includes a searchable drug list with medication photos and costs and Lange's Self Assessment Tool, powered by USMLEasy. Users can browse each title's table of contents or search the full text. Clinical and basic science reference books feature an option at the chapter level to download full text to a personal digital assistant (PDA) or other mobile device.
STAT!Ref @ TDS Health This link opens in a new window STAT!Ref is an intuitive full-text resource that enables users to cross-search evidence-based and authoritative healthcare references in seconds. With 400+ titles currently offered in over 50 healthcare disciplines, STAT!Ref provides the latest healthcare information in a customizable and convenient cross-searchable format. Provided by UT Southwestern and TexShare.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Offers the full text of scholarly, reference, and professional books. Access is provided by UT Southwestern, the UT System Libraries and TexShare.
Books@Ovid: Browse Books This link opens in a new window Includes the full text, references, updates, and graphics from selected book editions. Color diagrams, charts, and other textbook illustrations are available as thumbnails or full-sized graphics.
Ballweg's Physician Assistant: A Guide to Clinical Practice, 7th ed. (ClinicalKey) by Helps master all the core competencies needed for physician assistant certification, recertification, and clinical practice. Covers all aspects of the physician assistant profession, the PA curriculum, and the PA's role in clinical practice. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Publication Date: 2021-05-17
Drugs and Nutrients (Taylor & Francis) by This book is devoted to the effects of food and of nutrient intake on the disposition of foreign compounds, and discusses effects of drugs on nutrition. It is intended for nutritionists and clinical investigators concerned with interpretation of aberrant effects of therapeutic drugs.
Publication Date: 2020-08-13
Orthotics and Prosthetics in Rehabilitation, 4th ed. (ClinicalKey) by A clear, comprehensive, one-stop resource for clinically relevant rehabilitation information and application. Provides a foundation in orthotics and prosthetics, clinical applications when working with typical and special populations, and an overview of amputation and prosthetic limbs. Note: Users must register for and login to a personal ClinicalKey account to open a book chapter in PDF. (Due to publisher restrictions, some titles may not provide PDFs of book chapters; for those titles, only HTML full-text is available.)
Publication Date: 2019-09-26
Radiation Therapy Study Guide (Springer Nature) by A comprehensive review and study aid for radiation therapists. Presents clinical features and principles of treatment. Includes radiation therapy physics, radiobiology, treatment and simulation equipment, principles of patient care, clinical components of cancer care, and cancers of the brain, head and neck region, and respiratory, digestive, urinary, and male and female reproductive systems.
Publication Date: 2015-10-20