LibGuides: Healthcare Administration Guide: Home

Multidisciplinary

Dallas Business Journal This link opens in a new window The leading source for local business news, research, and events in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.
Dallas Morning News This link opens in a new window Provides access to today's stories at no cost. Searchable archives available for staff written stories published since January 1985, but individuals must pay to view full-text archives. Free registration required to access certain sections.
New York Times This link opens in a new window This web access subscription is only available on-campus; remote access through EZproxy or VPN is not available. New York Times archival content is still available via a separate UT System license from ProQuest without access stipulations.
Wall Street Journal for UT Southwestern This link opens in a new window
(Register for an account with your UT Southwestern email address)

Health and Medicine (General) Medical Administration and Management

Health Insurance Week Provides business trends, news and developments affecting health insurance firms and managed care companies. ISSN: 1552-5384, 1552-5392.
Healthcare Finance, Tax & Law Weekly
Medical Patent Business Week
Medical Patent Law Weekly
Medical Patent Week
Physician Business Week

Business

Harvard Business Review

Health Administration

Cost Effectiveness and Resource Allocation Accepts manuscripts on all aspects of cost-effectiveness analysis. This includes conceptual or methodological work, economic evaluations, and policy analysis related to resource allocation at a national or international level. ISSN: 1478-7547.
Globalization and Health A transdisciplinary journal dedicated to improving the health-related decisions of researchers, practitioners, governments, civil societies, and United Nations agencies. Encourages authors to position their studies within contemporary global debates while promoting the innovation of new possibilities for public health, globally. ISSN: 1744-8603.
Health Affairs Committed to the exploration of policy issues in the domestic and international health arenas. Contains papers from industry, labor, government and academe. Also contains book reviews. ISSN: 0278-2715, 1544-5208.
Health Care Analysis Promotes debate about the fundamental rationale of all aspects of health systems and health care provision, including public policy and health; health-related education; health services organization and decision-making. ISSN: 1065-3058, 1573-3394.
Health Care Management Review A peer reviewed journal with the primary objective of providing health care administrators with useful information regarding the application of management principles to the structure and systems of the modern health care facility. ISSN: 0361-6274, 1550-5030.
Health Economics Covers all aspects of health economics: theoretical contributions, empirical studies and analyses of health policy from the economic perspective. ISSN: 1057-9230, 1099-1050.
International Journal of Health Care Finance and Economics
JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association An international peer-reviewed general medical journal that promotes the science and art of medicine and the betterment of the public health. ISSN: 0098-7484; 1538-3598.
Journal for Healthcare Quality Publishes scholarly articles that are targeted to leaders of all healthcare settings, leveraging applied research and producing practical, timely and impactful evidence in healthcare system transformation. ISSN: 1062-2551, 1945-1474.
Journal of Health and Human Services Administration
Journal of Health Politics, Policy and Law
Medical Care International journal for original articles describing significant current developments in medical care. ISSN: 0025-7079, 1537-1948.
Medical Economics Periodical covering practice management issues. ISSN: 0025-7206, 2150-7155.
Milbank Quarterly Articles of scholarly analysis of significant issues in health and health care policy. Original research, policy analysis and commentary from academicians, clinicians and policy makers in an in-depth, multidisciplinary approach. ISSN: 0887-378X, 1468-0009.
Modern Healthcare
New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) Publishes the best research and information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice and presents this information in understandable, clinically useful formats that inform health care practice and improve patient outcomes. ISSN: 0028-4793; 1533-4406.
Value in Health Contains original research articles for pharmacoeconomics, health economics, and outcomes research (clinical, economic, and patient-reported outcomes/preference-based research), as well as conceptual and health policy articles that provide valuable information for health care decision-makers as well as the research community. ISSN: 1098-3015, 1524-4733.

User Responsibility

Even though some of the resources and web sites allow use of their materials for educational and non-commercial purposes, it is your responsibility to read and follow the usage and copyright policies of a media resource. Look for usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” on the media resource's website.

For more information, see:

Electronic Resources - Responsible Use.

UT Southwestern Licensed Resources

Using Media (Images, Video, Audio)
by Cathy Nakashima Last Updated Jun 8, 2023 74 views this year