LibGuides: Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Student Guide: eBooks

eBook Collections

American Chemical Society (ACS) Advances in Chemistry Series Ebooks This link opens in a new window This book series was published from 1949 to 1998 and provided an opportunity to publish content and special topics beyond the scope of existing ACS journals. Browse the collection by year or search by keyword in the book title. For more detailed searching, use the search box at the top of the page.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Symposium Series Ebooks This link opens in a new window Includes high-quality, peer-reviewed electronic books covering a broad range of topics (e.g., agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, and materials). Browse the collection by year or search by keyword in the book title. For more detailed searching, use the search box at the top of the page.
American Society for Microbiology (ASM) Ebooks This link opens in a new window Search or browse the electronic books published by the American Society for Microbiology in a broad range of microbiology disciplines. Subscribed content is identified with a green padlock icon. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Libraries.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale Group) This link opens in a new window Database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Includes some biomedical titles. Provided by UT Southwestern and UT System libraries.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window JAMAevidence combines three evidence-based (EBM) textbooks (Users Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, 3rd. ed.; The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis; Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience), as well as other educational tools for EBM training.
LWW Health Library Premium Basic Science Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to clinical and educational content, as well as rich multimedia resources for teaching, learning, and practice. Includes more than 40 basic and anatomical science textbooks, plus Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
Project MUSE: Ebooks This link opens in a new window Provides access to electronic books from distinguished university press and scholarly societies in a wide range of subjects within medicine, science, and the humanities. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Libraries, as part of a pilot project to acquire ebooks based on client usage and/or demand.
ProQuest Ebook Central: All Available Books This link opens in a new window Offers carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in a variety of topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. Includes publishers such as Wiley, Island Press, World Scientific Press, University of North Carolina Press, Elsevier Science, Rutgers University Press, and Temple University Press. Provided by UT Southwestern and TexShare.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window PsychiatryOnline.com offers a single portal for a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Resources supporting diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development are included. The MyPsychiatry Online feature allows the use of special features like PDA eBook downloads, bookmarks, and saved searches.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty, and students with their research projects. Includes links to more than 1,000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
ScienceDirect® This link opens in a new window Contains full-text journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Also contains abstracts from non-Elsevier core journals in the major scientific disciplines and the ability to link directly to full-text articles licensed through other science, technology, and medicine publishers. Includes Scirus, a Web search engine that focuses on scientific content only and searches both Web and proprietary databases for information that complements ScienceDirect content. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Libraries.
SpringerLink Home - Main This link opens in a new window SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for materials published by Springer. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Libraries.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window A large collection of ebooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social science. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Digital Libraries.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Searchable interface to some full-text John Wiley & Sons journals, tables of contents, and abstracts. Journal subject coverage includes chemistry, engineering, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Libraries.

eBooks

Scientific Method: How Science Works, Fails to Work, and Pretends to Work (Taylor & Francis) by John Staddon Describes how science works, fails to work, or pretends to work, by looking at examples from such diverse fields as physics, biomedicine, psychology, and economics. Enables readers to develop a critical, informed view of scientific practice by discussing concrete examples of how real scientists have approached the problems of their fields.
ISBN: 9781138295360
Publication Date: 2017-12-11
Encyclopedia of Chemistry (Credo Reference) by Don Rittner; Ronald A. Bailey The definitive reference to this vast subject area. Includes hundreds of chemistry-related entries, thought-provoking essays, leading discoveries, and biographies of notable chemists throughout history.
ISBN: 9781438163161
Publication Date: 2016-05-01
Essential Physics (Taylor & Francis) by John Matolyak; Ajawad Haija Provides a thorough understanding of the fundamentals of physics central to many fields. Focuses on providing a solid understanding of basic physics and physical principles and covers mechanics, electricity and magnetism, light, and modern physics.
ISBN: 9781466575219
Publication Date: 2013-12-17

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Student Guide: eBooks

Intro

eBook Collections

eBooks