Business Administration for Clinical Trials: Managing Research, Strategy, Finance, Regulation, and Quality (AccessAPN) by
Provides research professionals with a deeper understanding of strategic planning, financial management, and regulatory implementation. Demonstrates a strategy for managing a portfolio of clinical trials, provides tactics and real-world examples, and helps the reader adapt them to their own research site.
Healthy Places, Healthy People: A Handbook for Culturally Informed Community Nursing Practice, 3rd ed. (AccessAPN) by
Provides everything that current and future nurses need to prepare, gather, organize, and analyze basic community information to create a public health strategy. A well-crafted strategy enables public health workers to effectively mobilize citizen action, working with groups and individuals to build capacity for health equity and, ultimately, a healthier future.
How to Read a Paper: The Basics of Evidence-Based Medicine and Healthcare, 6th ed. (STAT!Ref) by
Addresses the common criticisms of evidence-based healthcare, dispelling many of its myths and misconceptions, while providing a pragmatic framework for testing the validity of healthcare literature. Helps readers to understand the central principles of evidence-based medicine, critically evaluate published data, and implement the results in practical settings. Note: Use of this item is restricted to one (1) concurrent user at any given time.
Implementing the Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Competencies in Healthcare: A Practical Guide for Improving Quality, Safety, and Outcomes (AccessAPN) by
Serves as a guide for clinicians, leaders, faculty, EBP mentors, and students in achieving EBP competency, facilitating evidence-based decision making in daily practice, and accelerating the speed at which research knowledge is translated into real-world settings to improve health outcomes and decrease healthcare costs.
INSPIREd Healthcare: A Value-Based Care Coordination Model (AccessAPN) by
Documents the author's successful implementation of an accountable community of health in pursuit of the Triple Aim. The INSPIRE Model followed by the author and her team of nurses provides an evidence-based blueprint for other healthcare systems hoping to solve the complicated problems surrounding care transitions and health promotion.
Mastering Simulation: A Handbook for Success, 2nd ed. (AccessAPN) by
Guides students and practitioners in developing clinical competencies and provides a solid foundation for improving patient outcomes. Includes creating simulation scenarios and improving learner performance; designing program evaluations and managing risk and quality improvement; and developing interprofessional programs and designing research using simulation.
Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse, 2nd ed. (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by
Delivers a practical array of tools and information to show how advanced practice nurses can maximize patient safety, quality of care, and cost savings through the use of technology. Note: Use of this item is restricted to three (3) concurrent users at any given time.
Population-Based Public Health Clinical Manual: The Henry Street Model for Nurses, 3rd ed. (AccessAPN) by
Focuses on developing a competent public health nursing practice in diverse settings and builds on the Henry Street Consortium's framework of 12 competences for population-based, entry-level public health nursing.
Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, 9th ed. (AccessMedicine) by
Discusses health policy, individual patients, and caregivers and how they interact with each other and with the overall health system. Features clinical vignettes in every chapter.