Together with its partners, the UT Southwestern Library subscribes/supports resources of authoritative information to support your patient care, research and training initiatives. You can view and search a complete list of Library databases at this link: A-Z Databases.
denotes a mobile app is available. For more information:
The UT Southwestern Library provides access to over 300 medical and academic databases. With so many databases, where to start? What are the optimal resources?
To a large extent, it depends on the type of question you are asking, the comprehensiveness required, how much time you have, and readily available resources. To minimize consequences of over reliance on a single database, it is recommended to search multiple databases and resources.
The databases listed below are some of the most commonly used resources by clinicians. You can view and search a complete list of Library databases at this link: A-Z Databases
For more information, see the Information Resources chapter in the Responsible Literature Searching Guide.
Database Guides
You can view and search a complete list of Library databases at this link: A-Z Databases.
Even though some of the resources and web sites allow use of their materials for educational and non-commercial purposes, it is your responsibility to read and follow the usage and copyright policies of a media resource. Look for usage and copyright policies under “About Us,” “Frequently Asked Question,” “Terms and Conditions,” “Terms of Use,” “Copyright” or “Contact Us” on the media resource's website.
For more information, see: