LibGuides: Toxicology and Environmental Health Guide: Home

Casarett & Doull's Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons, 9th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by Curtis D. Klaassen Provides information on the many facets of toxicology, especially the principles, concepts, and modes of thoughts that are the foundation of the discipline.
ISBN: 9781259863745
Publication Date: 2018-11-19
Casarett and Doull's Essentials of Toxicology, 4th ed. (AccessPharmacy) by Curtis D. Klaassen; John B. Watkins Describes the expansive science of toxicology, and includes important concepts from anatomy, physiology, and biochemistry to facilitate the understanding of the principles and mechanisms of toxicant action on specific organ systems.
ISBN: 9781260452297
Publication Date: 2021-02-19
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Occupational & Environmental Medicine, 6th ed. (AccessMedicine) by Joseph LaDou; Robert Harrison Provides an overview of environmental health, occupational and environmental exposures, and occupational health.
ISBN: 9781260143430
Publication Date: 2021-06-23
Dictionary of Environmental Health (eBooks on EBSCOhost) by David Worthington Provides a reference to more than 3,000 common terms, concepts, abbreviations, acronyms, and supporting data no longer found in most reference books. For environmental and public health practitioners. Part of the eBooks on EBSCOhost collection provided by UT Southwestern, the UT System Libraries, and TexShare.
ISBN: 9780415267243
Publication Date: 2002-12-23

Search Ejournals A to Z for "environmental health"
Search Ejournals A to Z for "toxicology"

Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology ISSN: 0362-1642 (print), 1545-4304 (online)
Environmental Health Perspectives Publishes research findings of environmental health significance and informs the scientific community of potential health hazards that are associated with particular elements in the environment.
Environmental Toxicology ISSN: 1520-4081 (print), 1522-7278 (online)
International Journal of Hygiene and Environmental Health Serves as a multidisciplinary forum for original reports on exposure assessment and the reactions to and consequences of human exposure to the biological, chemical, and physical environment. Includes articles on epidemiological aspects of environmental toxicology, health risk assessments, susceptible (sub) populations, human biomonitoring, environment-related infections, environmental medicine, and public health aspects of exposure-related outcomes.
Toxicology ISSN: 0300-483X (print), 1879-3185 (online)
Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology ISSN: 0041-008X (print), 1096-0333 (online)
Toxicology Letters ISSN: 0378-4274 (print), 1879-3169 (online)

Disaster Information Management Research Center (DIMRC) Collects, organizes, and disseminates health information for natural, accidental, or deliberate disasters to aid the nation's disaster management efforts. Provides disaster health information resources and informatics research for public health officials, healthcare providers, special populations, and the public. Provided by the National Library of Medicine.
EnviroFacts Data Warehouse Provides access to selected U.S. EPA environmental data. Search by topic or area, and retrieve maps and reports. Find information on toxic chemical releases, hazardous waste handling process, Superfund status, air emissions, and more.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) The mission of the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is to protect human health and to safeguard the natural environment - air, water, and land - upon which life depends. This site is highly organized and well constructed, offering information for researchers and scientists, laws and regulations, publications, and databases and software.
GreenFILE Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Includes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This free database from EBSCO provides full text for more than 9,100 records from open access titles.
National Institute for Environmental Health and Safety (NIEHS) Provides information on environmental health and education, intra- and extramural research, funding, and training opportunities. An institute of the National Institutes of Health, NIEHS's mission is to "reduce the burden of human illness and disability by understanding how the environment influences the development and progression of human disease."
National Report on Human Exposure to Environmental Chemicals Provides an ongoing assessment of the U.S. population's exposure to environmental chemicals using biomonitoring (i.e., the assessment of human exposure to chemicals by measuring the chemicals or their metabolites in human specimens such as blood or urine). This Third Report was published in 2005, but includes Biomonitoring Updates on key chemicals. The site offers access to the executive summary, the full report, a multi-media presentation, and details on the methods. Provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
National Toxicology Program (NTP) Provides information on testing status of agents, public health impact, research in testing methods and protocols, and reports on carcinogens. Operated by the National Institute for Environmental Health and Safety (NIEHS) "whose mission is to evaluate agents of public health concern by developing and applying tools of modern toxicology and molecular biology."
Public Health Assessments & Health Consultations (ATSDR) The Agency for Toxic Substances and Diseases Registry (ATSDR) conducts public health assessments to determine whether people have been exposed to hazardous substances and if such exposure is harmful and should be stopped or reduced. The site is organized according to the ATSDR regions where the assessments orginated.
Toxic Release Inventory Published by the Environmental Protection Agency.
Toxicology Mentoring and Skills Development Training

Toxicology and Environmental Health Guide: Home

TOC