Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Wiley) The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes the full text of regularly updated evidence-based systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Each issue contains new and updated reviews and protocols.
ERIC (EBSCO) Contains information culled from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Includes a mix of full text of over 2,200 digests plus citations and abstracts from more than 1,000 educational and education-related journals. Provided by UT Southwestern and TexShare.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI): 1985 to the Present (Ovid) Provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
PsychiatryOnline PsychiatryOnline.com offers a single portal for a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Resources supporting diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development are included. The MyPsychiatry Online feature allows the use of special features like PDA eBook downloads, bookmarks, and saved searches.
APA PsycINFO: 1806 to the Present (Ovid) Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Includes references and abstracts to nearly 2,500 journals, as well as selected dissertations, book chapters, and books in the English language. Covers 1806 to the present. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Libraries.
Featured Electronic Books
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5®, 5th ed. (PsychiatryOnline) by DSM-5 is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care.
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1 and 2
Collection of more than 700 training videos, reenactments, and footage filmed between 1985 and 2010. Aimed at both healthcare professionals and students, these videos demonstrate expert therapists at work providing real-time counseling experiences and provide an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. Provided by UT Southwestern and the UT System Libraries.
Featured Electronic Journals